Post sponsored by

Source: Auckland Council

  • Featuring Miranda Adams, Assistant Concertmaster
  • Schubert – String Quartet No.12 ‘Quartettsatz’
  • Claire Cowan – Hansel and Gretel: Short and Sweet Ballet Suite
  • Leonie Holmes – Fragment II for String Quartet
  • Ross Harris – Five Meditations
  • Piazzolla – Four, for Tango

Miranda Adams and her APO colleagues in the Jade String Quartet bring us a fascinating collection of music.

The programme includes Schubert’s movement from an unfinished quartet, and Piazzolla’s vigorous tango and works from three New Zealand composers.

Anyone who saw the Royal NZ Ballet’s Hansel and Gretel in 2019 will want to revisit Claire Cowan’s hugely successful score.