Home 24-7 PONO: The potential of making something that leads to nothing

PONO: The potential of making something that leads to nothing

1
Post sponsored by NewzEngine.com

Source: Auckland Council

Where

Te Tuhi, 13 Reeves Road, Pakuranga, Auckland

Show map

When

Thursday 25 November 2021
Friday 26 November 2021
Saturday 27 November 2021
Sunday 28 November 2021
Monday 29 November 2021
Tuesday 30 November 2021
Wednesday 1 December 2021
Thursday 2 December 2021
Friday 3 December 2021
Saturday 4 December 2021
Sunday 5 December 2021
Monday 6 December 2021
Tuesday 7 December 2021
Wednesday 8 December 2021
Thursday 9 December 2021
Friday 10 December 2021
Saturday 11 December 2021
Sunday 12 December 2021
Monday 13 December 2021
Tuesday 14 December 2021
Wednesday 15 December 2021
Thursday 16 December 2021
Friday 17 December 2021
Saturday 18 December 2021
Sunday 19 December 2021
Monday 20 December 2021
Tuesday 21 December 2021
Wednesday 22 December 2021
Thursday 23 December 2021
Friday 24 December 2021
Wednesday 5 January 2022
Thursday 6 January 2022
Friday 7 January 2022
Saturday 8 January 2022
Sunday 9 January 2022
Monday 10 January 2022
Tuesday 11 January 2022
Wednesday 12 January 2022
Thursday 13 January 2022
Friday 14 January 2022
Saturday 15 January 2022
Sunday 16 January 2022
Monday 17 January 2022
Tuesday 18 January 2022
Wednesday 19 January 2022
Thursday 20 January 2022
Friday 21 January 2022
Saturday 22 January 2022
Sunday 23 January 2022
Monday 24 January 2022
Tuesday 25 January 2022
Wednesday 26 January 2022
Thursday 27 January 2022
Friday 28 January 2022
Saturday 29 January 2022
Sunday 30 January 2022
Monday 31 January 2022
Tuesday 1 February 2022
Wednesday 2 February 2022
Thursday 3 February 2022
Friday 4 February 2022
Saturday 5 February 2022
Sunday 6 February 2022
Show More

9am-5pm


Cost

Free

WEBSITE/LINKS

Chantel Matthews Transmission, 2021 (detail) image courtesy of the artist

PONO: The potential of making something that leads to nothing is an exhibition featuring artworks by Chantel Matthews and Jacob Hamilton, curated by Janet Lilo.

It asks us to consider how to manaaki and hold space when we cannot physically host or be hosted, with artworks made of materials that are integral to our living environment, shifting between being both something essential and something familiar.

Back to Events

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features.

For more information on what data is contained in the cookies, please click the ‘Read More’ button. To accept cookies from this site, please click the ‘I Agree’ button.

Read More

MIL OSI