Post sponsored by

Source: MIL-OSI Submissions
Source: Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand

The Prime Minister has announced that Auckland will move to Alert Level 3 at 11:59pm today and the rest of NZ will remain at Alert Level 2. The exception to this is the Upper Hauraki district which will move to Alert Level 4. These settings will be in place for at least two weeks and will be reviewed by Cabinet on Monday 4 October.

An updated CAN has been released and we are reminding pilots that all forms of recreational aviation in Alert Level 3 are still not permitted, and only essential aviation is to operate between the Alert Level 3 and 2 areas (this includes the Hauraki area). Where a flight has been approved under the CAN requirements that has to transit the Alert Level 3/2 border to undergo essential maintenance, CAA approval using the exemption form (Word and PDF version) is the official permission to travel. Operators must still follow the health order instructions, including the requirement to have evidence of a negative COVID test within 72 hours of travel.

In addition to surveillance testing measures already in place for permitted workers crossing the Alert Level boundary, new measures will also be put in place for personal travel across the boundary.

Engagement and Communications Unit
Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand