Post sponsored by

Source: Health Quality and Safety Commission

The Health Quality & Safety Commission’s consumer network welcomed seven new members at a recent meeting held in Wellington.

The network’s role is to provide expert advice to the Commission’s partners in care programme as well as other Commission work programmes. It also helps the Commission understand how the health and disability system is working for individuals and the communities who access it.

New members Russ Aiton, Joanne Neilson, LJ Apaipo, Mark Rogers, Vishal Rishi, Amanda Stevens and Hyejung Kim join the network, while Ezekiel Robson, Courtenay Mihinui, Tamara Waugh, Fonoifafo Seumanu-McFarland, Marj Allan and Te Rina Ruru depart.

Dr Chris Walsh, director of Partners in Care was delighted to welcome the new members and thanked the outgoing members for their work over the past several years.

‘We’re grateful for the dedication and hard work of our network and would particularly like to thank our outgoing members, for championing consumer involvement in health care at all levels.’

‘There’s a great feeling of renewed energy within the network with the addition of seven members and we look forward to the new perspectives and expertise they will bring.’

Read more about the network members on our website.

Back row from left: Marlene Whaanga-Dean, Russ Aiton, Joanne Neilson, Te Rina Ruru (outgoing member), LJ Apaipo, Mark Rogers, Ezekiel Robson (outgoing member)
Front row from left: Vishal Rishi, Bernadette Pereira, Camron Muriwai, Martine Abel-Williamson (with guide dog Westin), Amanda Stevens, Hyejung Kim.
Absent: Renee Greaves and Edna Tu’itpou-Havea

Last updated 27/03/2020