Post sponsored by

Source: Auckland Council

We’re kicking off the Comedy Fest calendar with an electrifying comedy showcase to introduce you to this year’s exceptional Billy T Award nominees.

Get a hilarious taster of the hottest up-and-coming comedians on the Kiwi scene:

  • Brynley Stent
  • James Mustapic
  • Josh Davies
  • Lana Walters
  • Ray O’Leary

Hosted by Kura Forrester (The Educators, Golden Boy), who took out the 2019 Billy T Award, plus a very special headline guest.

Join us and be the first to see what this exciting new generation of brilliant comedians have got to offer.

Q Theatre is proud to support Billy T Jams, as it provides a wonderful opportunity for Aotearoa’s next generation of comedians to perform in Q’s jewel, Rangatira.

Proceeds from the tickets you purchase raise funds that will go directly to the 2020 Billy T winner. Supporting this event alongside us, you’ll be directly supporting New Zealand comedy as well as having a cracking good time.

The Billy T Award is named in honour of our ‘cuz’, Billy T James. The award is an initiative of the New Zealand Comedy Trust that aims to recognise and support up-and-coming NZ comedians with outstanding potential and commitment to their comedy career.

You can catch all of the Billy T Nominees’ solo shows at the NZ International Comedy Festival with Best Foods Mayo, 30 April – 24 May 2020.