Post sponsored by

Source: Auckland Council

Phil Goff has retained the Auckland mayoralty with 155,957 votes.

Progress results for the Auckland local election will soon be available on the elections website,

Progress results reflect approximately 95 per cent of the votes cast but don’t include special votes or votes hand-delivered on election day morning.

Results for the Whau and Waitematā-Gulf wards are currently too close to call and will be declared once the remaining votes have been counted.

Uncontested seats

Bill Cashmore was the only candidate to contest the Franklin ward and returns to the seat unopposed. Likewise, Greg Sayers returns to the Rodney seat unopposed.

Detailed progress results for the mayor and ward councillors will follow soon.