Post sponsored by

Source: University of Canterbury

19 September 2019

There was plenty of success for UC alumni at last night’s Westpac Champion Business Awards, run by Champion Canterbury Ltd.

  • Winners have been announced at the Westpac Champion Business Awards.

The annual awards ceremony has been running since 2003 and has evolved into one of the largest business awards ceremonies in Aotearoa New Zealand. The awards recognise and celebrate the excellence, innovation and success of businesses and not-for-profit organisations in Canterbury.

Congratulations to all the winners, including the following UC alumni:

Orbica – Kurt Janssen

Medsalv – Oliver Hunt

Christchurch Engine Centre – Jonas Aust and Ben Bainbury

Enatel – Dennis Chapman

We would also like to acknowledge our UC alumni who were chosen as finalists:

ENGEO – Greg Martin

Berkano Foods – Britteny Bryan

Totalspan North Canterbury – operated by Jamie and Ellen Petersen under Petersen Construction Ltd

Jeuneora – Meg Falconer

Ethique – Brianne West

Trees for Canterbury – Tim Jenkins

Can Do Canterbury – Kathryn Jones

Taska Prosthetic – Jamie Carins